Gift Voucher

Customer Reviews

If you are looking to get you skippers ticket I can not recommend Sea Safe Boat School enough.
The facilitator was extremely knowledgeable and the information delivered was useful and helpful.
Maylands Location was unbeatable, beautiful morning on the river beats the chaos of a marina.
Do yourself a favour and book your skippers ticket here. A solid 10/10.
Thanks guys      Simon Lewer    27/4/17

Thanks for a great day Mike.
You introduction was a great way to have a better way of understanding and learning how to skipper a vessel. I would definitely recommend you to everyone i know that wants their skippers.  Michael Wheatley
Hi Michael,
Great course. Really enjoyed the one on one teaching style. It proved very beneficial. I thought the course was excellent and well delivered. I will definitely recommend sea safe to others!
Thanks so much,
Mitch Kingi
I attended Sea Safe Boat School this morning to obtain my Skippers Ticket. I found that Michael acted in a very professional manner at all times. He was always willing to answer any questions I had in regard to boat safety and did not pressure me at any time. All in all it was a great experience and I will definitely recommend Sea Safe to anyone. Thanks again Michael and happy boating.
Wayne Bromfield    18/4/17
Econotrailer Manufacturer Pre-test revision an absolute must, great facilities, very professional thanks again thumbs up 👍👍👍👍
mike franklin

 

Hi Michael

Thank you for conducting a very thorough theoretical review prior to the examination, it was certainly very useful to help me cement what I had studied in the course manuals.

Similarly with the practical examination, your tuition was invaluable.  I actually went out in my boat on Sunday and had a quite successful maiden voyage

Can I book into the next VHF course you hold (outside of working hours) as I need to have a VHF radio license do log on and off with Sea Rescue won’t I?

Thanks again for your diligent training course, we had a great trip yesterday and hope to have many more.

Regards

Mike Franklin
CEO

Titan Australia Pty. Ltd.

Jo Coxy reviewed Sea Safe Boat School5 star

8 hrs ·

Highly recommend seasafe for doing your RST. Mike was so knowledgeable and made everyone feel relaxed and comfortable. He gave a fantastic overview of all the skills and we learnt so much! Cheers heaps!!

Bryson Erdmann reviewed Sea Safe Boat School5 star

1 hr ·

From the erdrys , micheal is one of the best boat teachers his knowledge of the rules and saftey measures are next to none we have had a very enjoyable and fun time , would highly recommend to book with him he is very professional in his work hands down best boat school in metro area
Thanks from the erdys

Good Morning Mike,
Thank you for a very thorough and detailed training course last Sunday morning.
Our day ran smoothly thanks to your professionally run course. You provide a very comfortable training room and it was lovely to sit in an air conditioned environment with tea/coffee/water available. It made us relaxed and meant for easy learning.
You covered all the material and listened to all our questions covering any grey areas we had.
The practical was a breeze thanks to your instruction making it such a comfortable and enjoyable experience.
We both are now confident to go out on the water and build on the skills you have taught us. We will be recommending sea safe boat school as the only place to go.
Kind Regards
Aaron and Kait

Hi Mike

Firstly let me say a big thank you for the most pleasurable course.

It is very refreshing to actually find a company that delivers exactly what they advertise on the websites

This course had every thing that was advertised and much more giving me confidence to take my family and friends out on the water safely.

Keep up the good work. Some family and friends will contact you soon for the Gold course. Thanks again

Regards Luke Zamil

 

Hi Michael,

I wanted to say Thank You for your guidance today. I chose your company specifically as you go through step by step in so much detail and have the resource room and I have to tell you your experience and knowledge is amazing. I felt more confident with completing the course and confident to go out on the water once I finished all of the training and viewed the demonstrations.

Once again Thank you for your guidance, I will definitely recommend you to others 🙂

Thanks

Sarah McCabe

 

Sea safe boat school Training with Mike Watson provided a very thorough training session for the new recreational skipper ticket theory requirements with a review prior to sitting the test. This was extremely helpful. The practical training was professionally conducted. There was no rushing and demonstrations given before the practical test. The facilities are top notch and it was so nice to site in air-conditioned comfort with cool drinks and toilet facilities

Thanks a million.  Highly recommended Tom Carroll

Hi Mike

Thanks for the course it was nothing short of brilliant, you set us up to pass . The theory presentation and the demonstrations of the boat handling  helped heaps and the classroom was a gem having a coffee in nice surroundings also was a bonus . A message any potential student , Dont go anywhere  but this guy

Thanks a  heaps Tony Braddock

Good day Michael

Just a few words  of thanks for a absolute brilliant Skippers course. the class room and facilities are 1st class and the boat so easy to drive, i have recommended quite a few people to you. keep up the good work. and ta big thank you. Regards  Tony Harper

Hi Mike

Just a couple words regarding my skippers ticket I obtain from you.
As a novice it was a bit daunting not knowing what to expect when I enroll at Sea Safe Boat School it changed when I start working threw the theory and the self test questions.
On the day of the theory and practical test I was blown away with the passion you have regarding boat safety in general, it shows even more threw your explanations, skills and your knowledge.
With this quality of training I will re-comment any one from novice to advance training in boat safety to Sea Safe Boat School.

Well done I wish you all the best for the future.
See you on the water.

Regards
Gabriel Maritz

Mike

Thanks for getting me through the course. I don’t have any criticisms You are obviously a man who knows the subject material and how to teach it. I enjoyed doing the course with your company, and I have recommended my step-son do his RST through you.
All the best
Steve Porter      10/2/17
Hi Michael
Thanks for the day today. I very much enjoyed it and was good to see how professionally you ran the session. I felt like I learnt a lot this morning and it will add great value to my future boating experiences.
Giulio Casello      Maylands   24/1/17

 Thanks Michael I enjoyed the course and i’m glad I chose Sea Safe.

Key things for me were having the “classroom” environment allowing for you to provide all the visual prompts and examples which was helpful particularly the navigation content.
Your style was also excellent, very experienced/ knowledgable and thorough but your relaxed manner put us all at ease and gave us confidence.
Similarly the practical assessment briefing was clear and concise and again we all gained confidence from  the way you instructed it.
My feedback wouldnt change anything really. I’ll recommend Sea Safe if I come across people looking to gain their stickers tkt.
Think I’m going to store my boat down at maylands so will say gday when I see you.
Thanks again
Cheers
Troy Kinnane       23/1/2017

HI Mike, 

             I just want to say thanks for a great learning experience. The setting is fantastic and the day ran smoothly. Your experience in the world of boating shows and your teaching style is friendly and welcoming.
I cannot recommend Sea Safe enough as this course has helped prepare me for years of confident boating.
Regards
Dean Jorritsma       Maylands 20/1/17

I attended the Skippers course and found the whole thing to be absolutly professional in every aspect, just could not fault this operation in any way. The instruction in the rooms was complete and very good in every aspect, Micheal knows his stuff no doubt about that. I could only reccomend Safe Boat School in the highest possible way as an absolute must if going to do the skippers ticket. Greg Truscott Canningvale WA

Jennifer Graham Hanna Professionally run Boat School. Educational and informative. Highly recommended!!

Hi Michael

I just wanted to thank you and Sea Safe Boat School for a great morning – both in class and on the river.

Your facilities are great and your methodical friendly approach with all the students meant for easy learning
theory and practical test experience. I will be highly recommending you to all my friends.
Thanks again for your guidance and providing a highly professional service to people wishing to gain
their Recreational Skipper’s Ticket.
kind regards
Gary Perceval
Maylands. January 2017

 

Hi Michael,

Happy to send you feedback as I think you run a great little course there.
I honestly can’t think of where you could improve! I had a great morning, very informative.
The pre-test run down on the rules and regs filled in any grey area’s and made everything clear.
I think you provided ample clarification & where more than fair whilst still being strict enough to not
allow someone to head out into the ocean without proving we understood the rules & requirements first.
Overall had a great morning and will be sure to recommend you to anyone interested in obtaining a skippers ticket.
– Mitch Johnson.  Maylands January 2017

 

Hi Michael,

Thank you for the course today, it was bloody brilliant.
I could not fault it at all. It was extremely useful.
I do not have Facebook but I have already referred you by Email to a few friends who are looking to do their ticket.
Thanks again and well done on a brilliant course.
Cheers,
Adam   Waterworth   7/1/17
Thanks so much Mike
Your training was fantastic 👍🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽
Julie  & Jayden Comitto      6/1/2017

Mike facilitated the course exceptionally well. He was very knowledgeable and handled the class to all persons skills set. He was very friendly, bought good humor to the learning and the facilities were good. I will highly recommend Mike to anyone in the future.

Thanks Mike for making the day enjoyable. Francis Gilbert  5/1/17

 I found mike, professional, informative and very easy going, I’d highly recommend his boat school, was my first time in a boat and I throughly enjoyed it. Thanks again mike you’re a legend.    Steve Glennon Maylands 2/1/17
Hello Michael,
Thank you very much for your thorough explanation, and expertise in all things associated in gaining my Skippers ticket.
I will have no hesitation in recommending Sea Safe Boat School to anybody I may know who is looking to gain their ticket.
You are welcome to use this email, or pass on my contact No if I can in anyway promote your Sea Safe Boat School,
you go way beyond just instructing,so to anybody looking for excellent instruction and tuition about boating,
contact Michael Watson immediately.
Regards,
Graeme Buchanan    Maylands 29/12/16
Ian Hall reviewed Sea Safe Boat School5 star

Great course by a chap who has a wealth of experience and knowledge in the boating industry.Mikes professionalism and delivery of the course was fantastic.
Look not further that sea safe boat school for your skippers ticket.

ian-hall-img20161223154612
“I can highly recommend completing your recreational skippers ticket with Michael.  He focuses not only on the content of the Workbook and the information you require to pass your theory and practical assessments, but he also shares his experience and knowledge to ensure that you are equipped to stay safe on the water”.
Merry Christmas Michael, see you at the boat yard some time 🙂
Raechel Paris  18/12/16
Nicola Motuzas reviewed Sea Safe Boat School5 star
10 hrs ·

Thanks Mike, you made getting our Skippers Ticket both educational and enjoyable. You were informative and professional and I would definately recommend anyone considering getting your Skippers Ticket to come and see you. Thanks 5 happy customers here. 14/12/16

 

James Px ranger Rating Review posted on
Dec 13, 2016
Mike was very pleasant to learn off and helped make something that I thought was hard seem a lot easier and made sure I confident before assessing me Well done and highly recommend anyone who want to get proper training to use this company
Greg Truscott Mike thank you your efforts and first class facility and training was worth everything so really a heartfelt thank you. Maylands December 2016
Hi Michael
Thank you very much for this morning it was light hearted and enjoyable. The information you provided was both practical and useful for both passing the various tests and for future boating.
I will certainly recommend you to anyone else I hear about who is wanting to do their ticket.
All the best and have a merry Christmas.
Regards
Russell Barnes
Director
Moore Stephens (WA) Pty Ltd

 

Laurel Moraes
Thanks Michael

It was a great morning and I really enjoyed it. I felt a lot more confident taking the boat out last Sunday.

I will keep your email address as I might need some boating advice and knowing you have so much great experience!

I’ll be sending the husband along in the new year!

Thanks a lot
Laurel

 

I just wanted to drop you a line to state my appreciation for what I’ve gained from your course. Your knowledge, experience and patience is second to none and your ability to explain and teach even the trickiest aspects of the Skippers Ticket is to be commended.
The whole course was extremely beneficial and enjoyable! I would highly recommend you to anyone thinking of gaining their Skipper’s Ticket, your course is surely the best anyone could hope to do.
regards..
SORIN.     Maylands 9/12/16

 

On 6 December 2016 at 05:46,
Was a pleasure to come to your boat school Mike i found that your knowledge was easy passed on thru good communication and easy understanding of the course and its requirements again thanks for a pleasurable morning

Regards Chris Foreman

On 6 December 2016 at 10:07, Shane Anning

Hi Michael ,

I would like to thank you and Sea Safe Boat School for the Skippers Training Course I attended Monday 5th December at your Maylands facility.I studied hard and had a couple of afternoons out on the river prior to attending your course , but none of this compared to the training and accessing that you provided.

I paid for the premium course and Michael was very clear and precise in the pre course training that I actually connected everything I had studied  from the DOT skippers book a lot more clearer and confident once Michael had taken us through the pre course training. I actually was quite nervous prior to attending the morning but had studied hard and watched the recommended video several times  , Once Michael was into the first 5 minutes of his training he explained things so much more clearly that it all just fell into place . I have attended many sales training and assessors course’s but I can honestly say that Michael knows his stuff , delivers it in a way that you can understand and is perhaps one of the best trainers I have seen. If you’re going for your Skippers ticket I highly recommend that you give Perth Sea Safe Boat School in Maylands a go .Thanks again Shane Anning

 

 

 

Cheers Michael,

You did a fantastic job running the course. Explained everything in a very clear and easy manner with out going over the top. I will recommend your company to anyone.

Thanks  Chris Simpson

Hi Michael,

We had a great time doing the course, we thought you were excellent at preparing us for the theory and practical tests.

We will and have already recommended you to family and friends.

Keep up the great work!!             Maylands November 2016

Gavin S

nicki-dayimg20161029120223

Hi Mike,
Sorry for the delay but I just wanted to let you know how awesome your training session with us was.  We thoroughly enjoyed it even though the weather was against us.  You are very knowledgeable and an excellent instructor.  I have already recommended you to friends.  Thanks for being so patient with me, someone who was as green as they come.

Kind regards

Nicki & Trevor Day        Maylands November 2016

Lynne Purcell Great morning. Great course and Mike rocks. He made us work for it with good results. He’s an awesome guy with a lot of knowledge and he’s a fantastic teacher/instructor.
Facilities were good and the boat used for our practical was easy to operate for my 1st time at the “wheel”. Thanks for an awesome morning – see you on the water.  Maylands Sunday 20th November

 

Hi Michael

Thank you for a great Skippers course i was really uptight about the theory and the boat work but you made me feel at ease and welcome. The facilities are second to none great boat, great lecture rooms and 100 percent effort on your part. Highly recommended Cheers Jason Mcbride.  Maylands November 2016

John Luke Miller Thank you so much Mike for the fantastic teaching and for the massive time and effort you put into the course. Will definately recommend you to anyone who needs your services 🙂

Sea Safe Boat School Really nice meeting you John and thanks for the Great review,Stay safe.Regards Mike. November 2016

Bonnie Rasmussen. We had a great day Mike. Well planned and conducted – learnt a great deal and you made us feel welcome your teaching style is excellent . Maylands October 2016rasmussen-img20161009111617

Hi Micheal,

The whole procedure of obtaining the skippers ticket by you was very good and let me list them.
The information you provided prior to the day regarding the course.
On the day the revision and the way you conducted the class.
Fully explained what was required for the practical part and making us feel at ease.
Your overall knowledge and the way the course was conducted.

Thank you and I would recommend your course to anyone in the future.   Vince Hogan October 2016 at Maylands

Ben Trott reviewed Sea Safe Boat School5 star

Took my skippers here and found it to be thoroughly enjoyable. Michael was incredibly professional, knowledgeable and friendly, which helped to greatly reduce any nerves and stress. It’s also in a great location away from the chaos of other parts of the river. Would highly recommend!  Maylands September 2016

 

To all prospective client RST students:-

Michael has a great depth of sea knowledge and experience gained in a professional capacity over many years at sea, and this is very evident in his lectures.He also has excellent interpersonal people skills, and makes his clients feel relaxed and comfortable during the theory and practical lessons conducted within excellent facilities. Michael’s calm, friendly, informative lectures, and practical demonstrations, are down to earth and easily understood, and he is always willing to further explain the more complex situations in a patient reassuring manner.I have no hesitation in recommending family and friends to get their RST with Michael at his Sea safe Boat School.Regards,John Stevens13/09/2016

Fantastic relaxed coaching and mentoring from Mike, extremely professional throughout the assessment process and provided encouragement from the beginning of the course. I would recommend Sea Safe Boat School to anyone from beginners onward to realise their potential and gain their recreational skippers ticket. Steven Chilton. September 2016 At Maylands

 Tim Pearce
Thanks so much for your time and patience and guidance this morning. It was a nervous experience but your calm attitude was a great asset to us passing
Cheers Tim

A great place to get your skippers ticket, great calm waters and a thoroughly knowledgeable teacher will recommend him to anyone going for there ticket
Tim , Nathan , Lara Pearce        September 2016

Hi Mike. Thanks again for the course. It was an excellent,  informative and professional yet personal and friendly. Your website is excellent and the primary reason I approached you. I have already recommend you to several friends without hesitation.

Cheers Andrew Grasl   August 2016

There where so many boating and safety tips.The room was well laid out and the coffee and airconditioning was a bonus. Brilliant instructor. Thanks Mike

Smith Family August 2016

waldramIMG20160323182415

 

Great course run by a great guy.Highly recommended

Robert barbarich August 2016

I must say this was a pleasurable course to do.

Michael made the theory part so easy to understand with his pre course questions & answers session, then the practical demonstrations. Great tutor, great boat and the lecture room facilities are brilliant .A big thank you from

Jackie & Steve Walters       Maylands August 2016

Yahoooo

i got my recreational Skippers Ticket thanks to Sea Safe Boat School! I learned a lot from their classes which greatly helped me during the assessment for the RST. Sea Safe is the best boat school! Thanks Mike, Danielle Wyatt  Maylands August 2016

I have done many courses but this one was very informative , well planned and executed by a master

Thanks Mike

Shane Mc Arthur July 2016

Max Williamson

A well set out course with a great instructor and good value for money! Highly recommend!    July 2016

SivabalanIMG20160516104301

I took my skipper’s ticket by enrolling with Sea Safe Boat School. Michael’s approach to teaching using a classroom environment allowed me to understand the requirements and theoretical aspects better. The question and answer session was very useful with examples shown in the class and on the board. For someone who has never had any prior experience, I found the training offered very useful and enjoyable.
I would certainly recommend Sea Safe Boat School to any of my mates who may be interested.

Regards Sivabalan Shumungam       June  2016

Hi Michael,

Thanks for your time today, we are glad we chose Sea Safe Boat School to obtain our skippers license.
Very professional with some great tips that could save our life!

Kind Regards Devon Hollywood  May 2016

Hi Michael, on behalf of Adam and myself we would like to thank you for the skippers ticket course we attended on Sat. 7th May. As an instructor your dedication and experience put us both at ease with the course.  We learnt a lot and had an enjoyable time in the company of yourself and other students.  Adam said “watch out for the boat hook ” while doing the man overboard test. For my part I thoroughly enjoyed my trip in the rain on the Deadliest Catch but sadly no crabs or fish. Both Adam and myself have
no hesitation in recommending you and your boat school in the future.
Keep up the good work.
All the best for the future.  Alan Webb. May 2016
Thanks for everything mate!
The course was an absolute dream, given my lack of experience in a boat I was a bit apprehensive about the practical but within a few minutes I felt confident that I was going to be alright everything was explained and demonstrated in an easy to understand manner made it a breeze. There were a few questions I wouldn’t have passed if it wasn’t for the theory we went over in the beginning I really appreciated the diagrams and examples of signs which helped my understanding of going through channels, who has right of way as well as things such as which sign means what and where possible dangers lie.
Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my experience and am glad that I did it with you guys I think you’re running an excellent program and will happily be recommending your course to my friends.
Kind Regards

Rowan Edwards

On Sunday, April 3, 2016,


Thanks Michael. It really was a great experience. I would highly recommend to any one thinking of getting their RST. We did the silver course, and having been on the water for many years I still learned a heap from Michael. This bloke truly knows his stuff and he cares about the people he is teaching. Definitely not a money grabber. Regards Nick    April 2016

waldramIMG20160323182415

Thanks Michael for your patience and guidance with the revision and skippers course today.   It is such a relief to finally have our skipper’s ticket. The whole process was way out of my comfort zone but with your help and guidance it made it so easy. Well done and thank you once again.

kind regards

Suzie, Luke and Sophie Waldram     March 2016


Michael

I enjoyed the experience & found your added comments on boating in general very informative.
The small group, ( 2 of us ) received your full attention & advice.
I could not fault the course in any point, well instructed & conducted & I look forward to enjoyable & safe future boating.
Regards

Kim Black     March 2016


Dear Michael

Thank you for your time today leading us in the skippers course.  I thought the course was excellent.  I like the way you adjusted the training to suit the ability of our group, moving on when you could see we had a good knowledge of a topic and explaining things clearly on things we were unsure of; this kept us interested and informed and really helped embed our learning.  The practical assessment ran really well, the set up of the boat together with your knowledge, experience and friendly manner allowed us to display our skills in a safe yet challenging setting.   I feel so much more confident to skipper our boat, the knowledge and tips you shared today will go a long way to ensuring we always enjoy a safe day on the water.
Thanks again
Colleen Flynn      Maylands February 2016
flynnIMG_0515

Hi Michael, a huge thanks for spending the day teaching us. We felt at ease straight away you, and you helped us if we had any questions, and were very patient with us. We will definitely recommend you to anyone wishing to get their skippers test!
All the best, Adam and Brittany.
Feb 2016


Morning Mike. Thankyou once again for yesterday! Me and the old boy both had a great morning! Mate we thought Seasafe is a great organisation that is in operation to help and assist with everyone looking to get their skippers ticket. We thought the course was run very well on the day and right from my first contact with you up untill this email now it was a pleasure to work with you! Thankyou Very Much! Tim and Walter Chrulew. Maylands  Feb 2016

IMG_0495


Thanks Mike !

Your training was friendly and welcoming, some good laughs and easy going without scaring the girls to much. Very professional and a good setup for training guys and girls with no experiences. The river location was ideal with very little movement giving you peace of mind.
I highly recommend you and keep up the great work.
Thank you
Michael, Corinne and Aimee Chiverton    Maylands February 2016


Corinne Chiverton Thankyou for a great morning Michael! Your professionalism and great manner put my mind at rest and made the task easy. Highly recommend Michael to teach you your skippers ticket. Cheers ?


Thanks Michael for the day, I enjoyed the experience very much. Loved the setting and the calm piece of river to do the test in seeing the Dolphins alongside was a big bonus. If I had a chance to change anything I don’t think I would.

Regards Peter Hall   Maylands 2016


Mike
It was a pleasure working with you on the Skippers Ticket exam today. Your approach to the tasks and interface with me was nothing but professional from start to finish. The whole time during the test both theoretical and practical was done without stress and was carried out to what I believe was a very high standard.
Thank you and I will certainly be referring people to you in the future, great job
Best Regards
Mal Coates   Feb 2016


Hi Mike

Thanks for taking us through the theory and practical aspects of skippering a boat. Your instruction was clear, unambiguous and patient when we had queries.
On the water you demonstrated how to take charge of a vessel and emphasised how to ensure the safety of passengers at all times. Even for the inexperienced among us.
All of this was done with good humour. And we all passed!!
Your emphasis on reading the manual thoroughly helped a lot before we even got to your door so this was a helpful tip.
Thanks again.
Alan, Melanie and Matt  January 2016

Hi Mike, Thank you very much for a most enjoyable morning, straight from the outset we found you to be a very pleasant and easy going person. You made the morning an enjoyable experience whilst learning a lot of things which weren’t actually in the book ie, additional floation devices, simplified ways of launching a boat and to think outside the box a little. I’d also like to thank you for taking a little extra time putting my sister at ease as she was extremely nervous. We would highly recommend you to anyone wanting to obtain a Skippers Ticket. Many Thanks Steve & Tash. Natasha Rowe Maylands 2016


I booked with Mike at Sea Safe for a surprise birthday present for my husband. From the phone call of booking to the end of the test, Mike was very helpful, professional and most of all very friendly and great with our 2 girls. Thank you for a fab day and even better, seeing the Dolphins made it extra special. Definitely recommend and thank you. Clint Mcdowell, Paula McDowell, Darcy and Skye . Maylands 2016


 

Thanks Mike,

All of us had a great day and your tips were fantastic. Your patience with myself and Keely, neither of whom had driven a boat, was much appreciated! Should you take up giving driving lessons, we would happily send Keely your way, otherwise, I guess we’ll catch up in a couple of years once Sarah is old enough to get her ticket. We felt in safe hands from the moment we made the booking to finishing the course! Even better, the great day on the river has motivated Jason to get working on fixing his boat! Thanks Again

Debbie, Chris and Keely  Maylands 2016


 

Charmaine Moss – Thanks Michael, I was nervous to start with but you made me feel at ease and came out feeling very confident. Your instruction was easy to understand and we enjoyed getting our ticket. Definitely will recommend you to anyone who needs to get their skippers ticket  Maylands 2016


Murray Bertolini – January 24th,2016

Thanks Mike for a professional and thorough instruction for my skippers ticket. I would highly recommend you to anyone that needs to be assessed or trained in all aspects of boating. 10 out of 10.


Hi Mike

Just a couple words regarding my skippers ticket I obtain from you.
As a novice it was a bit daunting not knowing what to expect when I enroll at Sea Safe Boat School it changed when I start working threw the theory and the self test questions.
On the day of the theory and practical test I was blown away with the passion you have regarding boat safety in general, it shows even more threw your explanations, skills and your knowledge.
With this quality of training I will re-comment any one from novice to advance training in boat safety to Sea Safe Boat School.

Well done I wish you all the best for the future.
See you on the water.

Regards
Gabriel Maritz  Maylands


Hello Mike,

Thank you for your time this morning to allow me to gain my recreational skippers ticket.

I found the way you ran through the procedures and correct ways of doing tasks extremely easy and gratifying, every task was in lamens terms and it was an absolute pleasure having you as my instructor.

Thank you for the additional safety tips on flotation, life vests, bimini’s, wind etc. You were extremely thorough in your approach and I certainly walked away with a lot more than I thought I would.

I would not hesitate to refer you to anyone in the future should they be looking to gain their RST.

Thanks again and have a safe weekend. Happy boating!

Regards,Steve Bennett


 

Mary Hutter

Tanya Jaskolski Dickson December 14 at 2:52pm

Your the “AWESOMEST” Mike, thank you so much, I was very nervous and you helped me heaps !!! Tanya I would highly recommend Mike at Sea Safe Boat School to any and all family and friend wanting to do their Skippers Ticket, he goes way above & beyond, with his cheeky wit & big heart xxx


 

Dawn and Eric
Hi Mike,
Thank you for your time today showing us the ropes on something very new to us.
You are knowledgable, skilful, friendly and patient which make the perfect combination for teaching students.
Dawn and I really enjoyed ourselves and learned a lot today.
We will recommend your service to our family and friends. Keep up the good work.
Regards.
Dawn & Eric

Congratulations, A great day and some happy new skippers

Congratulations, A great day and some happy new skippers

Larke family November at Maylands


Hi Mike
Thanks for your email. The course was really professional and well run. We all learnt a lot and the extra tips you gave us, particularly relating to safety, will be very useful. The kids also commented on how approachable and encouraging you were. All in all we found that the course was pitched at just the right level. Thank you
Regards
Jane Larke

Dear Mike,

Thank you for making our learning experience so enjoyable!
You calm and supportive attitude, and extensive knowledge, meant we left with both our ticket and additional information
that will be so useful as we begin boating.
It is good to know you are also available for additional training sessions as we see the need.
We will spread the word about Sea Safe Boat School and wish you all the very best.
Kind regards,
Elizabeth and Jordan Argentieri

Thanks for a very good day and informative course I will be recommending you to every one I know . Of over the many many courses I have attend through my career that was one of the best .
Thank you
James & Nathan Maylands November 2014


Hi Mike ,

Thanks for everything yesterday , David & myself enjoyed everything about the course .

Good points about your service.

a. comfortable table & chairs to sit at while doing the theory section , including coffee.

b. you had a friendly voice & demeanour that was easy to listen to & understand.

c. your boat was excellent for the purpose .

d. venue was also well chosen . The 2 T shaped jetties allowed us to do the course & other boat users to use the other jetty.

Bad points about the course .

a. Nothing.

Thanks again & kind regards

Richard & David Williams. Maylands 8/10/14


Good morning Mike,

My thoughts are this. I found you as an instructor excellent. Your verbal skills were excellent and the knowledge you conveyed to us was extremely informative. Your patience with the skills training was also excellent and very much appreciated. As an educational experience and also a family session I would have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone looking to complete the skippers ticket

Thankyou

Lianne Witheridge Maylands 8/10/14


Stress free and enjoyable, great trainer

Thanks Michael, We had a great morning with you Mike, making us feel comfortable. Showing us your passion for safety towards boating and teaching us more than just the text book lesson. We would highly recommend you to everyone. thanks again Anne n Andy Maylands 4/10/14


Thank you

Mike for your patience consideration and for a great course.

I am now confident to take my boat out with my family safely

Tram

What a lovely day.


I was like most people very nervous about this course but the trainer Michael put us at ease. Michael has a very nice nature and is very apt at what he does.

A very relaxes course Highly recommended.

Amanda & Dave Johnson

 

 

BRONZE EXPRESS COURSE

$149 all inclusive Free Boat use

LEARN MORE
SILVER COURSE

$188 all inclusive Free Boat use
$160.pp for group bookings of 3 or more

LEARN MORE
GOLD COURSE

$249.pp TOTAL BEGINNER COURSE
$220.pp for bookings of 3 or more Free Boat use

LEARN MORE

© 2014 Sea Safe Boat School. All Rights Reserved. Proudly Powered By fixmyweb.com.au